Sellout

After ploughing a lonely little blogging furrow for almost four years I have decided to do a little bit more to promote HoT. I have always been a bit antsy about Mummy bloggers that make money off the back of their children – [puts on ancient rocker voice]I’m all about the ART, maaan, the writing process, being creeeeaaaative in my own virtual space [reverts to normal voice] –  but actually, I quite like the idea of connecting with a wider audience now that I’ve got a firmly established blogging identity*.

*I can’t believe I wrote that either.

I’m now a member of the Mumsnet Blogging Network. HoT is listed on their site and there’s a funky little badge to the right of the text you’re reading now. Apparently it means that I’m going to reach lots of new readers, connect with other bloggers and might eventually even make a teeny tiny bit of money, although I’m not entirely convinced about that part.

I have also set up a House of Twins Facebook page (it’s the thing to do, apparently) and at the moment I’m the only person on there, so drop by and give me a Like, or whatever it is that the cool kids do these days. I rather miss the old Facebook groups but I’m just a fuddy-duddy these days.

So, there we are. It’s all quite exciting. I just need to dislodge the song Sellout by Reel Big Fish from my brain.

Leave a Reply

