Bonnets

Yesterday the girls and I made a mad dash to our local craft shop and bought lots of bits and pieces to make Easter bonnets with. They rejected the idea of the traditional straw hat and I made what can only be made as  ‘Easter Crowns’ instead.

R and G rock their Easter Crowns.

G’s has rabbits and chicks on and R’s is egg-themed. They very proudly wore them to nursery today and took part in the Easter parade. R’s hat came home, pretty much intact. G’s didn’t. She doesn’t actually remember ever having a hat. She asked me to make her a new one. Muggins that I am, I agreed. There goes my evening….

Leave a Reply

