Another little anniversary

It took me most of the morning to realise that today was another little anniversary for the HoT. It’s four years today since I took *the* pregnancy test.

I remember getting quite emotional on the first ‘Pee on a stick’ anniversary but, as the years go by, it becomes less of a milestone. The girls are now three years , four months old. My pregnancy and their infancy feels incredibly remote now, as if it happened a thousand years ago.

I didn’t keep the test. It stayed in the bathroom for a little bit but then I remembered that I’d peed in it and I chucked it away. I know lots of people that have kept their tests (hopefully in sealable plastic bags) and maybe I should have done too but it just tells the beginning of the story. An awful lot has happened since.

One thought on “Another little anniversary

Leave a Reply

